Skip to main content

The Advisory Board of the Initiative QI-Digital

From now on, the initiative will be supported in its strategic orientation, concrete implementation and networking with stakeholders by its advisory board, which was newly founded on 10 October 2022.

In addition to experts from companies and associations, the committee also includes representatives from research institutions and authorities as well as QI stakeholders. Dr Matthias Fankhänel, former Senior Vice President of the Center of Technical Expertise at BASF SE, was elected Chairman. Markus Reigl, Director Technical Regulation & Standardisation at Siemens AG, and Heribert Schorn, Managing Director of the Institute for International Product Safety GmbH (I²PS), support him as Deputy Chairmen.

The advisory board has the task of advising the QI-Digital initiative, setting impulses and supporting it in achieving its goals. The focus is on raising awareness of the importance and significance of QI and its digital transformation for Germany as a business location. One focus of the advisory board's work will be to ensure the market connection of the activities of the QI-Digital initiative. In this regard, the advisory board is particularly concerned with carrying impulses and needs from practice into the initiative. In this way, fields of action can be identified and application-specific, needs-oriented solutions can be developed.

    Sandro Amendola
    Department President
    Federal Office for Information Security (BSI)

    Dr. Reinhard Baumfalk
    Head of Product Development
    Sartorius Lab Instruments GmbH & Co. KG

    Dr. Holger Berg
    Deputy Head of Department and Co-Head of the Digital Transformation and Circular Economy Research Unit
    Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy

    Anton Blöth
    Spokesman of the Executive Board
    VUP - German Association of Independent Testing Laboratories

    Dr. Birgit Boss
    Standardisation, Open Source & IP Manager
    Robert Bosch GmbH - Bosch Connected Industry

    Dr. Joachim Bühler
    Managing Director and Member of the Presidium
    TÜV Association

    Dr. Sandra Drechsler
    Head of Department Technology Policy and Standardisation
    German Engineering Federation (VDMA)

    Dr. Christian Essling
    Division Manager- Strategy and Technology Consulting for Advanced Analytics and AI

    Dr. Matthias Fankhänel
    Former Senior Vice President, Centers of Technical Expertise

    Elke Gehrke
    Quality Management Officer
    Stiftung Warentest

    Dr. Jacob Gorenflos López
    Consultant Industry 4.0 & Technical Regulation
    Bitkom e.V.

    Dr. Thomas Holtmann
    Head of Department Environment, Technology and Sustainability
    Federation of German Industries (BDI)

    Prof. Dr Thomas Knothe
    Head of Department Business Process and Factory Management
    Fraunhofer Institute for Production Systems and Design Technology

    Dr. Klaus Kreß
    Head of Certification / Member of the Management
    VDE Testing and Certification Institute GmbH

    Klaus-Udo Marwinski
    Head of the Technical Regulation, Standardisation and Telecommunications Department
    Federal Network Agency (BNetzA)

    Heinz-Günter Plegniere
    Head of the Quality Management Centre (QMC) Department
    German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA)

    Markus Reigl
    Director Technical Regulation & Standardisation
    Siemens AG

    Jochen Reinschmidt
    Head of Digitalisation & Law, Head of Department Digital and Innovation Policy
    ZVEI e.V., Association of the Electrical and Digital Industry

    Ingo M. Rübenach
    Managing Director and Spokesman of the Management Board
    DQS Holding GmbH

    Prof. Dr. Robert Schmitt
    Executive Board of the German Society for Quality (DGQ)

    Heribert Schorn
    Managing Director
    I²PS - Institute for International Product Safety GmbH

    Prof. Dr. Philipp Slusallek
    Managing Director DFKI Saarbrücken & Head of the Research Area Agents and Simulated Reality
    DFKI - German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence

    Dr. Torsten Tracht
    Deputy Director
    Central Authority of the Federal States for Security Technology (ZLS)

    Dr. Peter Ulbig
    State Office for Metrology and Verification of Lower Saxony (MEN)

    Prof. Dr. Katharina Zweig
    Head of the Algorithm Accountability Lab
    Kaiserslautern University of Technology